Swaraag Press Release

Corona Virus awareness song | Swaraag fusion | Asif khan

8 Apr, 2020

Press Release Image

Ja Ja Re Corona Virus, India mein koni tharo kaam re. This song is penned down  and sung by our lead singer Asif Khan. As #Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) is an infectious disease caused by a new virus. The disease causes respiratory illness (like the flu) with symptoms such as a cough, fever, and in more severe cases, difficulty breathing. 

So being a responsiblecitizen, we thought to spread the word of awareness through the only language we understand i.e music hence we decided to create this very beautiful song. Which is covered by almost all the print/online media across.

Stay Home Stay Safe.
Apna or apne pariwar ka dhyan rakhe. Ye waqt bhi guzar jayega.


Media Coverage

Below mentioned are some of the media coverage, which we receive by releasing this beautiful Rajasthani track which is written and sung by our lead singer 'Asif Khan'

Times of India https://m.timesofindia.com/entertainment/hindi/music/news/fusion-band-swaraag-creates-a-folk-song-for-corona-from-home/articleshow/74990454.cms
Radio and Music
News 18 https://www.news18.com/news/buzz/ja-ja-re-indian-band-composes-a-coronavirus-awareness-song-with-a-rajasthani-folk-twist-2568993.html
Tribune India https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/nation/swaraag-band-comes-up-with-song-on-coronavirus-with-rajasthani-folk-touch-to-it-67332
The Hindu https://www.thehindu.com/entertainment/music/music-band-swaraags-new-song-ja-ja-re-coronavirus-has-a-rajasthani-vibe/article31287314.ece
Outlook India https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/a-desi-song-on-coronavirus-gets-rajasthani-twist/1795170
India Times https://www.indiatimes.com/entertainment/celebs/ja-ja-re-coronavirus-indian-band-records-song-from-home-on-the-lockdown-situation-its-catchy-510379.html
India Tv News https://www.indiatvnews.com/trending/news-ja-ja-re-coronavirus-desi-song-on-covid-19-gets-rajasthani-twist-605745
Republic World https://www.republicworld.com/entertainment-news/whats-viral/indo-western-band-composes-coronavirus-song-to-spread-awareness.html
India .com https://www.india.com/viral/ja-ja-re-coronavirus-indian-band-composes-covid-19-awareness-song-with-a-rajasthani-folk-touch-3993809/
Bhaskarlive.in https://www.bhaskarlive.in/a-desi-song-on-coronavirus-gets-rajasthani-twist/
Socialnews.xyz https://www.socialnews.xyz/2020/04/07/a-desi-song-on-coronavirus-gets-rajasthani-twist/
Dailyhunt https://m.dailyhunt.in/news/india/english/orissa+post-epaper-orisapos/desi+song+ja+ja+re+corona+virus+gets+rajasthani+twist-newsid-176818366
Khas Khabar https://www.khaskhabar.com/entertainment/bollywood/bollywood-news-a-desi-song-on-coronavirus-gets-rajasthani-twist-news-hindi-1-437125-KKN.html
iANS http://www.ianslive.in/index.php?param=news/A_desi_song_on_coronavirus_gets_Rajasthani_twist-665752/ENTERTAINMENT/15
News 8 Plus https://news8plus.com/ja-ja-re-indian-band-composes-coronavirus-awareness-song-with-a-rajasthani-folk-twist/
Trendingatoz https://trendingatoz.com/ja-ja-re-indian-band-composes-coronavirus-awareness-song-with-a-rajasthani-folk-twist/
MSN

https://www.msn.com/en-in/travel/news/ja-ja-re-corona-virus-swaraag-corona-virus-song-supernumbercovid19-supernumberstayhomestaysafe-supernumbercoronavirus/vi-BB12iQxd

Other Press Releases

April 2020

Hindu Coverage| Sufi and Saxophone| Swaraag Interview

June 2020

MTV Beats Live Session

Top